Switch Easy Nude for iPhone Review

The Switch Easy Nude iPhone case offers ultra thin protection with a “state of the art” 0.8mm casing and a “revolutionary” duo UV scratch resistant gloss coating. It’s made from super strong polycarbonate material with easy touch button access, but is it as “revolutionary” as they claim? Will it live up to the hype? In a word, yes… mostly.

This case is thin, it’s the thinnest I think I’ve ever seen and it feels so good to use. Switch Easy really lives up to the tagline of, “It’s as naked as it can be” as you can barely tell the case is on (just from the feel). The back of the case feels exactly the same as the iPhone’s back, it’s really smooth and just feels good in your hand.

In terms of ports, Switch Easy got it right with their “easy touch button access” as all the buttons and connections are within comfortable reach. The headphone jack is a good size, with my AUX cables fitting in fine no problem as well as my iPhone headphones. The sleep/wake button isn’t covered but that’s not an issue and it’s easy to press. The silent button and the volume rocker aren’t covered either but again, this is no problem because I’m not particularly fussed as to whether they’re protected as long as I can use them! The USB connector and the speaker and microphone are not covered at all but this gives way to more usability with certain docks. I can use my phone with the case on in quite a few speaker docks but alas, I still can’t quite fit it in Apple’s official dock, but hey ho, I can live with that!

Now, in terms of the “revolutionary” duo UV scratch resistant gloss coating… this is a little shady. Fact number one, this case is NOT scratch resistant BUT it does a jolly good job at keeping the big scratches at bay AND the scratches it does get are actually really hard to see unless you’re scrutinising them under a certain light (as I often do). I’ll give Switch Easy their due, this case is really good at keeping the big scratches away, compared to my previous case, the Speck Candy Shell which was completely covered in scratches after only 2 days. The Nude still looks great after 2 weeks of vigorous testing (putting my phone in my bag with my keys, placing it on various surfaces, etc) and I can’t recommend it enough. It doesn’t take away from the iPhone’s slick design with brash logos everywhere. The Nude has a subtle Switch Easy logo on the side of the case which is the same colour as the case in slightly raised font so you can barely see it.

If you want a case which will protect your iPhone from the everyday scratches in life and still look good and incredibly slim, the Nude is the case for you. In my opinion, it’s the best case out there so far!

Check out my video review!

Buy the Nude case from Switch Easy

3 thoughts on “Switch Easy Nude for iPhone Review

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Switch Easy Nude for iPhone Review « Oh My Blog! -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

